Ferrovia Paulista S.A. - FEPASA

In 1971, several railroads owned by the government of the São Paulo state - Companhia Paulista de Estradas de Ferro, Estrada de Ferro Sorocabana, Companhia Mogiana de Estradas de Ferro, Estrada de Ferro Araraquara and Estrada de Ferro São Paulo a Minas - were merged in only one company, the Ferrovia Paulista S.A. - FEPASA. The new company was also owned by the São Paulo state, of course. In 1999, FEPASA became a private railroad, with a new name: FERROBAN - Ferrovias Bandeirantes S.A.

Now choose what do you want to see!

Other sites about the Ferrovia Paulista S.A. - FEPASA:

Questions? Comments? Please send me an E-Mail!

Last Update: 02 May 2002

Return to E.F. Brasil Main Page. © Antonio Augusto Gorni