Companhia do Metropolitano de São Paulo

The Companhia do Metropolitano de São Paulo - Metrô, that is, the São Paulo city subway, has three main lines, as shown in the map above, kindly supplied by Kelso Médici, from São Paulo SP. The oldest one is the North-South line or Line 1 (blue); the Southeast line or Line 2 (green) and the East-West line or Line 3 (red). The Southwest line (purple) is under construction between Socorro and Capão Redondo. The Luz-Vila Sônia line (yellow) still is being planned. The Osasco-Jurubatuba line (in light blue) is the former commuter line of the C.P.T.M..

Click on the Photo to Expand it!

Questions? Comments? Please send me an E-Mail!

Last Update: 25 November 1999

Return to E.F. Brasil Main Page. © Cid José Beraldo/Antonio Augusto Gorni